STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA	Court File No.
County	IV-D Case No.
	In The General Court Of Justice ☐ District ☐ Superior Court Division
☐ Civil: Plaintiff	NOTICE OF OBLIGATION TO WITHHOLD
VERSUS lame Of Defendant	FROM INCOME OTHER THAN WAGES FOR CHILD SUPPORT G.S. 110-136.5(d), 110-136.8; 15A-1344.1
lame And Address Of Payor	Name And Address Of Obligor
TO THE PAYOR NAMED ABOVE:	
	port from the disposable income of the obligor named above. This sposable income from you in the amount and manner as set out
Amount Of Disposable Income \$	Weekly Monthly Bi-weekly Other (specify)
(If this amount or the pay cycle is incorrect, see 4	below.)
pay period. You must begin withholding this amount fr	below from the above named obligor's disposable income each com the first payment due the obligor in the first pay period that s Notice. You must continue the withholding until officially notified ction Office to stop.
3. Withhold This Amount	Address Of North Carolina Child Support Centralized Collection Office North Carolina Child Support Centralized Collection Office PO Box 900012 Raleigh, NC 27675
	at indicated in 1 above is available to the obligor for any pay arrent disposable income minus the \$2.00 processing fee or ER IS LESS.
forwarded to the address shown above within seven (amount of the payment, the date on which that amount	orth Carolina Child Support Centralized Collection Office and 7) days of the date the obligor is paid. The Court File Number, the it was withheld, and the obligor's name must be provided when essing fee of \$2.00 in addition to the amount of withholding for
have withheld. Also, if a court finds you have discharg	of this Notice, you may be held liable for any amount you should ed from employment, refused to employ, or have taken e of the withholding, you will be liable and a penalty or other legal
Date	Signature
(See Certificate and Return Of Service on reverse.)	☐ Deputy CSC ☐ Assistant CSC ☐ Clerk Of Superior Court
(NOTE: This Notice may be served on obligor by regular mail. unsuccessful, this Notice must be served by the sheriff	Service on the payor may be made by certified mail. If certified mail is f.)
(NOTE: This form may be used in both civil and criminal cases.	.)
Original - File C	Copy - Payor Copy - Obligor

CERTIFICATE OF	SERVICE - OBLIGOR	
I certify that on the date listed below, a copy of this Notice was served on the obligor by regular mail.		
Date Mailed	Signature Of Person Serving Notice	
	Name (Type Or Print)	
	Deputy CSC Assistant CSC Clerk Of Superior Court	
	Other	
CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE - PAYOR		
I certify that on the date listed below, a copy of this Notice was served on the payor by certified mail, return receipt requested.		
Date Mailed	Signature Of Person Serving Notice	
	Name (Type Or Print)	
	Deputy CSC Assistant CSC Clerk Of Superior Court Other	
RETURN OF SERVICE - PAYOR		
I certify that this Notice was received and served as follows:		
Date Served Time Served	Name Of Payor	
☐ By delivering to the payor named above a copy of this Notice.		
☐ By leaving a copy of this Notice at the dwelling house or usual place of abode of the payor named above with a person of suitable age and discretion then residing therein.		
☐ As the payor is a corporation, service was effected by delivering a copy of this Notice to the person named below.		
Name And Address Of Person With Whom Copy Left		
Title Of Person With Whom Copy Left		
☐ Other manner of service: (specify)		
☐ Payor WAS NOT served for the following reason:		
Date Received	Signature Of Deputy Sheriff Making Return	
Date Of Return	Name Of Sheriff (Type Or Print)	
	County Of Sheriff	

Note To Clerk Of Superior Court: Attach copy of AOC-CV-908M, Page 2, for "Further Notice Of Rights And Responsibilities."

FURTHER NOTICE OF RIGHTS AND RESPONSIBILITIES

A. "Disposable Income" Means

...any form of periodic payment to an individual, regardless of sources, including but not limited to wages, salary, commission, self-employment income, bonus pay, severance pay, sick pay, incentive pay, vacation pay, compensation as an independent contractor, worker's compensation, disability, annuity, survivor's benefits, pension and retirement benefits, interest, dividends, rents, royalties, trust income and other similar payments, which remain after the deduction of amounts for federal, State, and local taxes, Social Security, and involuntary retirement contributions. However, Supplemental Security Income, Work First Family Assistance, and other public assistance payments shall be excluded from disposable income. [G.S. 110-129(6)]

B. Processing Fee

You may retain a processing fee of two dollars (\$2.00) to cover the cost of each withholding, or you may waive this right.

C. Limits Of Withholding

In no event may you withhold more than the percentage of the obligor's disposable income as set forth in this Notice.

D. Priority Of Withholding

You must withhold from the obligor's income for child support before withholding pursuant to any other legal process under State law against the obligor's disposable income.

E. Duty To Notify Clerk

You must promptly notify the Clerk of Superior Court or the State Child Support Collection and Disbursement Unit in writing:

- (1) when there is more than one order or notice for withholding for child support from the obligor's disposable income; or
- (2) when an obligor's entitlement to receive income from you ends, (include the obligor's last known address, and the name and address of any new employer/payor, if known); or
- (3) if you are unable to comply with this Notice for any reason.

F. Combining Amounts Withheld From Different Individuals

If you are sending withheld funds to the North Carolina Child Support Centralized Collection Office for more than one obligor, you may combine amounts withheld and submit a single payment to the North Carolina Child Support Centralized Collection Office, if you separately identify by name and file number the portion of the single payment that was withheld for each individual and the date on which each portion was withheld.

G. Prohibited Conduct; Penalties

If you willfully refuse to comply with the provisions of G.S. 110-136.8, as reflected in this Notice, you may be made a party to the court action, ordered to start withholding, and held liable for any amount you should have withheld; but you are not required to vary the normal pay or disbursement cycles in order to comply with this Notice. If you withhold the sum provided in this Notice, you will not be liable for any penalties under this section.

You may not discharge from employment, refuse to employ, or otherwise take disciplinary action against an individual solely because of the withholding. If a court finds that you have taken any of these actions, you will be liable for a civil penalty. For a first offense, the penalty is \$100.00. For second and third offenses, the penalty is \$500.00 and \$1,000.00 respectively. If you violate any provision of this paragraph, you will be liable in a civil action for reasonable damages suffered by the individual as a result of the violation, and a person discharged or demoted in violation of this paragraph shall be entitled to be reinstated to his/her former position.