

CME OPPORTUNITIES

Only the following programs/videos are approved for CME Credit. Mediators will now self-report CME on their Renewal Applications.

All certified mediators are required to have two hours of CME completed before the expiration of the renewal period! To view the NCDRC's CME Policy, click here!

LIVE PRESENTATIONS

What Mediators Need to Know

Sponsor – The Mediation Center (Asheville)
When: April 24, 2020 and
August 21, 2020
CME Credit Hours: 2.0

To register for the April 24, CME, <u>click here!</u> (online) To register for the August 21, CME, <u>click here!</u>

VIDEO REPLAYS

(Check Back for Updates)

LIVE WEBINARS

(Check Back for Updates)

On DEMAND/ON-LINE

(Check Back for Updates)

The following courses are available at no charge. ONLY CME Credit will be provided.

The following free videos are not available for CLE Credit.

When Things Go Wrong (October 2019 Conflict Resolution Day)

Sponsor – NCDRC
CME Credit Hours: 1.0
To watch the video, click here!

DISCLAMER: This video states that a mediator shall not disclose questionable behavior of an attorney during a mediation; the Standards of Professional Conduct were recently revised and adopted on January 23, 2020, by the Supreme Court of North Carolina, with an effective date of March 1, 2020, and now state in Standard 3(d)((10) "If a mediator or mediator-observer witnesses concerning behavior of an attorney during a mediation, then that behavior may be reported to the North Carolina Lawyer Assistance Program (LAP) for the purposes of providing assistance to the attorney for alcohol or substance abuse".

Mediation Do's and Don'ts (October 2019 Conflict Resolution Day)

Sponsor – NCDRC

CME Credit Hours: 1.0

To watch the video, click here!

Mediator Ethics with Andy Little (June NCAPFM Training)

Sponsor – NC Association of Professional Family Mediators
CME Credit Hours: 2.0
To watch the video, click here!

Are N.C.'s Mediation Program Effectively Serving Indigent and Self Represented Parties

Sponsor – NCAOC & NCDRC CME Credit: 1.0 hour

To view program, click here! (Second video)

Responding to Mediation Advocates Best and Worse Practices

Sponsor – Campbell Law School
CME Credit: 2.0 hours
To view the program, click here!

What Do Lawyers Want in an Ethical Mediator?

Sponsor – Carolina Dispute Settlement Services

CME Credit: 2.0 hours

To view program, click here! (First video)

Standards of Conduct for Mediators

Sponsor – N.C. Association of Professional Family Mediators

CME Credit: 2.0 hours

To view program, click here! (Third video)

Lessons Learned from DRC Advisory Opinions (2016)

Sponsor – Watauga County Bar Association

CME Credit Hours: 1.0 hour

To view program, click here! (Last video)

The following CME courses are available through the NCBA website or the NCAJ. CLE Credit will be also be given to licensed NC Attorneys

To find all North Carolina Bar Association approved CME on demand courses, <u>click here</u>, from the drop down box, click on the "Certified Mediators Education (CME) On Demand" option.

N.C. Dispute Resolution Rule Amendments (2020)

Expert Series

Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association

CME Credit: 1.0 Hour

For more information, click here!

Finding Solutions Through Alternative Dispute Resolution

(2019 DR Section Annual Meeting)

Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association

CME Credit: 2.0 Hours

For more information, click here!

Mediation Issues and Rules from the NC Dispute Resolution Commission (2019)

Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association

CME Credit: 1.0 hour

For more information, click here!

Overcoming Stumbling Blocks in Mediation (2019)

Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association
CME Credit: 1.0 hour
For more information, click here!

Mediation Ethics Family Feud (2018)

Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association

CME Credit: 2.0 hours

For more information, click here!

Year in Review: Mediator Duties and NC Dispute Resolution Commission

Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association
CME Credit: 1.0 hour
For more information, click here!

Mediator Challenge

Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association

CME Credit: 1.0 hour

For more information, click here!

<u>Updates and Opinions that Impact Workers' Compensation for Mediators (2017)</u>

Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association CME Credits: 1.0 hour For more information, click here!

The Standards of Professional Conduct for Mediators:

Volume I – 2017 (Preamble and Standard I) (2017)

Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association
CME Credit Hours: 1.0 hour
For more information, click here!

The Standards of Professional Conduct For Mediators:

Volume II – 2017 (Standards II and III) (2017)

Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association
CME Credit Hours: 1.0 hour

For more information, click here!

The Standards of Professional Conduct for Mediators:

Volume III – 2017 (Standards IV, V and VI) (2017)

CME Credit Hours: 1.0 hour Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association For more information, click here!

The Standards of Professional Conduct for Mediators:

Volume IV- 2017 (Standards VII and VIII) (2017)

CME Credit Hours: 1.0 hour Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association For more information, click here!

Ruminations: Regulations, Rulings, and Reconsiderations
The DRC's Role in Mediator Certification and Practice (2016)

Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association CME Credit Hours: 2.0 hours For more information, click here!

Mediation in Family Law Cases: Ethics and Practical Tips (2016)

Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association

CME Credit Hours: 1.0 hour

For more information, click here!

Mediation Ethics Update and Review

Sponsor – North Carolina Advocates for Justice

CME Credit Hours: 2.0 hours

For more information, click here!

To find all North Carolina Bar Association approved CME on demand courses, <u>click here</u>, from the drop down box, click on the "Certified Mediators Education (CME) On Demand" option.

(If you are having problems opening the provided links, highlight the "click here", right click, from the drop-down box, click on "open hyperlink".)

April 2020