

CME OPPORTUNITIES

Only the following programs/videos are approved for CME Credit.

LIVE PRESENTATIONS

By the Book: Avoiding Trouble Spots in Your Mediation Practice Sponsor – The Mediation Center (Asheville) CME Credit: 2.0 Hour Date: September 14, 2018 For additional information email: training@mediatewnc.org To register online, <u>click here</u>.

VIDEO REPLAYS

(Check Back for Updates)

LIVE WEBINARS (Check Back for Updates)

On DEMAND/ON-LINE

The following CME courses are available through the NCBA website. CLE Credit will be also be given to licensed NC Attorneys Please email a copy of your NCBA certificate of completion, to NCDRC Staff at

DRCMediators@nccourts.org

Mediation Ethics Family Feud (2018) Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association

CME Credit: 2.0 hour For more information, <u>click here</u>!

Year in Review: Mediator Duties and NC Dispute Resolution Commission

Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association CME Credit: 1.0 hour For more information, <u>click here</u>!

<u>Mediator Challenge</u> Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association CME Credit: 1.0 hour For more information, <u>click here</u>!

Updates and Opinions that Impact Workers' Compensation for Mediators (2017) Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association CME Credits: 1.0 hour For more information, click here!

> <u>The Standards of Professional Conduct for Mediators:</u> <u>Volume I – 2017 (Preamble and Standard I) (2017)</u> Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association CME Credit Hours: 1.0 hour For more information, <u>click here</u>!

> <u>The Standards of Professional Conduct For Mediators:</u> <u>Volume II – 2017 (Standards II and III) (2017)</u> Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association CME Credit Hours: 1.0 hour For more information, <u>click here</u>!

> <u>The Standards of Professional Conduct for Mediators:</u> <u>Volume III – 2017 (Standards IV, V and VI) (2017)</u> CME Credit Hours: 1.0 hour Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association For more information, click here!

> <u>The Standards of Professional Conduct for Mediators:</u> <u>Volume IV– 2017 (Standards VII and VIII) (2017)</u> CME Credit Hours: 1.0 hour Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association

For more information, <u>click here</u>!

<u>Ruminations: Regulations, Rulings, and Reconsiderations</u> <u>The DRC's Role in Mediator Certification and Practice (2016)</u> Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association CME Credit Hours: 2.0 hours For more information, <u>click here</u>!

<u>Mediation in Family Law Cases: Ethics and Practical Tips (2016)</u> Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association CME Credit Hours: 1.0 hour For more information, <u>click here</u>!

<u>Thorny Issues and Ethical Minefields for Mediators (2017)</u> Sponsor – North Carolina Bar Association CME Credit Hours: 1.0 For more information, <u>click here!</u>

The following courses are available at no charge. <u>No CLE Credit will be provided</u>.

Once you have viewed one of these programs in its entirety; complete the <u>"Mediator Self Reporting Form"</u> and forward by email: <u>DRCMediators@nccourts.org</u>

<u>Mediator Ethics with Andy Little</u> <u>(June NCAPFM Training)</u> Sponsor – NC Association of Professional Family Mediators CME Credit Hours: 2.0 For more information, <u>click here</u>! This course is not available for CLE Credit.

Are N.C.'s Mediation Program Effectively Serving Indigent and Self Represented Parties Sponsor – NCAOC & NCDRC CME Credit: 1.0 hour To view program, <u>click here</u>! (Second video)

This course is not available for CLE Credit.

Responding to Mediation Advocates Best and Worse Practices Sponsor – Campbell Law School CME Credit: 2.0 hours For more information, click here!

<u>What Do Lawyers Want in an Ethical Mediator?</u> Sponsor – Carolina Dispute Settlement Services CME Credit: 2.0 hours To view program, <u>click here</u>! (First video) This course is not available for CLE Credit. This program examines advisory opinions and the Standards of Conduct for Mediators from the point of view of attorneys in mediation.

> Standards of Conduct for Mediators Sponsor – N.C. Association of Professional Family Mediators CME Credit: 2.0 hours This course is not available for CLE Credit. To view program, <u>click here</u>! (Third video)

Lessons Learned from DRC Advisory Opinions (2016) Sponsor – Watauga County Bar Association CME Credit Hours: 1.0 hour To view program, <u>click here</u>! (Last video) This course is not available for CLE Credit.

To find all North Carolina Bar Association approved CME on demand courses, <u>click here</u>, from the drop down box, click on the "Certified Mediators Education (CME) On Demand" option.

(If you are having problems opening the provided links, highlight the "click here", right click, from the drop down box, click on "open hyperlink".)

All certified mediators are required to have two hours of CME completed before the expiration of the renewal period! To view the NCDRC's CME Policy, <u>click here</u>!

July 2018