THE NORTH CAROLINA

DISPUTE RESOLUTION COMMISSION

FES PREREQUISITE COURSE CONFIRMATION FORM

l, , request that NCDRC staff review the following materials to verify
that | have completed the required prerequisite course(s) prior to attending the 40-hour or 16-hour FFS training course.

Family Financial Rule 8(a)(1) Family Law Requirement for All Applicants

Family Financial (FFS) Rule 8(a)(1) requires that all applicants must have a basic understanding of North Carolina family
law. Applicants shall demonstrate that they have completed at least twelve (12) hours of North Carolina Family Law
education before attending a 40-hour or 16-hour FFS training course.

Select the appropriate criteria that meets the educational requirement:

I have served as a NC district court judge and, for the past four years have spent 25 percent of my time on family cases.
NC State Bar Number ; or

I am a Board-Certified Family Law Specialist. NC State Bar Number ;or

I am a NC attorney applicant and have spent at least 25 percent of my practice has been devoted to family law. | am
submitting my CLE report for the past two years for DRC staff to review. NC State Bar Number ;or

I am submitting a certificate of completion from the NCBA confirming | have viewed the “Basics of Family Law”
video posted by the NCBA.

Family Financial Rule 8(a)(3) Legal Terminology Course Requirement for
Non-Attorney Applicants Only.

Family Financial (FFS) Rule 8(a)(3) requires that all non-attorney applicants must have completed a six (6) hour training
course on North Carolina legal terminology, court structure, and civil procedure, provided by a Commission-certified
trainer before attending a 40-hour or 16-hour FFS training course.

I am a non-attorney applicant submitting a certificate of completion confirming I have completed the “Legal
Terminology” training.

Submit form along with any required documents to NCDRC staff at DRCMedaitors@nccourts.org

Commission Staff Has Determined That the Applicant:
This section is to be completed by NCDRC Staff Only!

|:| Has fulfilled the requirements set out in FFS Rule 8(a)(1).

|:| Has fulfilled the requirements set out in FFS Rule 8(a)(3), for non-attorney applicants only.

NCDRC Staff

Once staff has verified that you fulfilled the FFS Rule 8 requirements, staff will email you the signed form. You will be
required to submit this signed form with your Application for Certification to Conduct Family Financial Mediations.
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