Rules Advisory Commission Members

A list of current members of the Commission.

Hon. Donna StroudChief Judge, North Carolina Court of Appeals – Commission Chair

Mark AndersonPartner, McGuireWoods LLP (12/31/2021)

Kellie MyersTrial Court Administrator, Wake County (12/31/2021)

Hon. Paul RidgewaySenior Resident Superior Court Judge, Wake County (12/31/2021)

Andrew TrippSenior Vice President for Legal Affairs & General Counsel, University of North Carolina System (12/31/2021)

Ann AndersonTown Attorney, Town of Chapel Hill (12/31/2022)

Hon. Michael L. Robinson, Special Superior Court Judge for Complex Business Cases (12/31/2022)

Hon. Christine WalczykDistrict Court Judge, Wake County (12/31/2022)

Hon. Michelle Ball, Clerk of Superior Court, Johnston County (12/31/2023)

C. Mark HoltPartner, Holt Sherlin LLP (12/31/2023)

Michael W. MitchellAttorney, Smith, Anderson, Blount, Dorsett, Mitchell & Jernigan, LLP (12/31/2023)

John Rabiej, former Deputy Director, Bolch Judicial Institute, Duke University School of Law (12/31/2023)