Sentencing and Policy Advisory Commission Members and Staff

View the members and staff of the Sentencing and Policy Advisory Commission.

Commission Members

Hon. Charlie Brown, Chairman Chief District Court Judge
Tawanda Foster Artis Community College System
Natalia Botella Attorney General's Office
Hon. Danny Britt, Jr. State Senator
Hon. Warren Daniel State Senator
Hon. James Gailliard Private Citizen, Governor's Appointee
Lindsey Granados Advocates for Justice
Hon. Dudley Greene State Representative
Hon. R. Greg Horne Conference of Superior Court Judges
Joseph Houchin Lieutenant Governor's Appointee
Hon. Darren Jackson Post-Release Supervision & Parole Commission
Hon. Tracey Johnson Association of County Commissioners
William Lassiter Department of Public Safety
Sheriff Garry McFadden Sheriffs' Association
Dr. Harvey McMurray Academic Member
Hon. Charles Miller State Representative
Hon. James Mixson, III Association of Clerks of Superior Court
Hon. Mujtaba Mohammed State Senator
Luther Moore Retail Merchants' Association
Hon. Fred Morrison, Jr. Justice Fellowship
Hon. Reece Pyrtle, Jr. State Representative
Calvin Suber Chairman's Appointee
Hon. Scott Ussery District Court Judges’ Association
Pamela Walker Department of Adult Correction
Hon. Michael Waters Conference of District Attorneys
Elizabeth Watson Victim Assistance Network
Patrick Weede Bar Association
Chief Adrian "AZ" Williams Association of Chiefs of Police
Hon. Valerie Zachary Court of Appeals

Commission Staff

N.C. Sentencing and Policy Advisory Commission
PO Box 2448
Raleigh, NC 27602-2448
Phone: (919) 890-1470
Fax: (919) 890-1933

Michelle Hall Executive Director
John Madler Associate Director for Policy, Staff Attorney
Ginny Hevener Associate Director for Research
Tamara Flinchum Senior Research & Policy Associate
John King Senior Research & Policy Associate
Meghan Boyd Ward Research & Policy Associate
Julio Cazares Research & Policy Associate
Shelley Kirk Administrative Secretary
Melissa Lugo Research & Policy Associate
Sierra Satterfield Research & Policy Associate