Family Court Administration

Family Court facilitates more timely, consistent and thoughtful outcomes to a family's legal issues.

Office hours are from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

If you have questions concerning Family Court, please contact:

Family Court and Clerk's Office Contact Information

Family Court Administrator
Darwin.F.Rice@nccourts.org – 704-686-0291
Assistant Clerk
Lindsey.Ward@nccourts.org – 704-686-0535
Family Court Front Desk
Ashley.DAlessandro@nccourts.org – 704-686-0202
Judge Karen D. McCallum (KDM) - CTRM 8170
Clerk – Ana.M.Rodriguez@nccourts.org – 704-686-0584
Coordinator – Adrienne.White@nccourts.org – 704-686-0205
Judge Tracy H. Hewett (THH) - CTRM 8100
Clerk – Tonia.I.Burton@nccourts.org – 704-686-0536
Coordinator – Adrienne.White@nccourts.org – 704-686-0205
Judge Jena P. Culler (JPC) - CTRM 8310
Clerk – Margaret.M.Hough@nccourts.org – 704-686-0511
Coordinator – Kenneth.N.Hart@nccourts.org – 704-686-0207
Judge J. Rex Marvel (JRM) - CTRM 8300
Clerk – Douglas.M.Linn@nccourts.org – 704-686-0513
Coordinator – Amanda.Casillas@nccourts.org – 704-686-0208
Judge Gary L. Henderson (GLH) - CTRM 8130
Clerk – Alejandra.Rivera@nccourts.org – 704-686-0413
Coordinator – Kenneth.N.Hart@nccourts.org – 704-686-0207
Judge Christy T. Mann (CTM) - CTRM 8150
Clerk – Capree.Washington@nccourts.org – 704-686-0516
Coordinator – Racquel.D.Robinson@nccourts.org – 704-686-0209
Judge Paige B. McThenia (PBM) - CTRM 6350
Clerk – Kiara.J.Atkinson@nccourts.org – 704-686-0587
Coordinator – Albert.R.Hendrix@nccourts.org – 704-686-0203

 
Your Family Court Case Manager will be your contact person for questions about your case. Information you need to have at hand when contacting your Family Court Case Manager:

  • Each time you contact Family Court, please have your file number, which is located in the upper right hand corner of your court documents. Example: (00-CVD-0123)
  • Program information is available upon request by contacting this office.
  • Be clear about what information you would like us to provide.

Learn more about Family Court